Welcome to Vallis First School

Senior Leadership Team: 
Mr Nick Firkins (Headteacher)
Mr Adam Summers (Assistant Headteacher; KS2 Phase Leader, English Lead)
Mrs Kirsten Molloy  (Assistant Headteacher; EYFS Phase Leader, Maths Lead)
Miss Jacky Ankerman  (School Business Manager)

Mr Adam Smith (SENCO)
Mrs Sara Edwards (KS1 Phase Leader, Art Lead, DT Lead, Pupil Voice)

Key Stage Two Team:

KS2 Teachers
Mr Adam Summers
Miss Ruby Harrington-Cutts (History Lead)
Mr Tommy Davies (Computing Lead)
Mrs Sara Omer (MFL Lead)
Mrs Zoey Powrie (Music Lead, Forest Schools)
Mrs Io Fox
Miss Dawn East

Mrs Sarah Banbury
Mrs Sandra Blagdon
Miss Katie Dredge
Mrs Rachel McPherson
Mrs Sarah Johnson
Miss Karen McDermott

Key Stage One Team:

KS1 Teachers
Miss Alison Plumridge (Science Lead)
Mrs Sara Edwards
Mrs Rikki Holmes (P.E. Lead)
Mrs Jo Higgins (Geography Lead)

Mrs Lin Graves
Mrs Rachel Rumming
Miss Rosalyn Thomas

Foundation Stage Team:

Foundation Stage Teachers
Mrs Kirsten Molloy
Mr Adam Smith
Ms Stephanie Rainford (Personal Development Lead, SMSC)
Miss Deborah Scott (R.E. Lead, Online Safety)

Foundation Stage TAs
Mrs Lissa Young
Mrs Holly McGruther
Mr Kristian Green

Peripatetic TAs
Mrs Sarah Howard
Mrs Gwyn Merritt
Mrs Wendy Smith

Nurture Team
Miss Alison Sturgess
Mrs Michele Williams

Individual Literacy Intervention
Mrs Hilary Boorer

Forest School
Miss Elaine Breach

Speech & Language
Mrs Katie Bristow

Office Team:
Miss Jacky Ankerman  (School Business Manager)
Mrs Sue Cobb  (Administration Officer)
Mrs Helen Loughlin (Administration Assistant)

Lunchtime Supervisor Team
Miss Tanisk Bent
Mrs Wisaruta Costello
Mrs Michelle Seviour
Mrs Gail Freeman

Premises Team
Mrs Claire Ashfield
Mrs Gail Freeman
Mrs Michele Williams
Mr Marcus Williams

Vallis First School

If you would like to learn more about the school please get in contact. We would love to hear from you!


Read our latest newsletter to see what has been happening in school and to find out about upcoming dates.