Name and Appointing Authority 

Mrs Alexandra Kershaw-Moore (Chair and Co-opted Governor)

Mr Iestyn Lewis (Vice-Chair & LEA Governor)

Mr James Loughlin (Parent Governor)

Mr Nick Firkins (Headteacher)

Mr Martin Wade (Co-opted Governor)

Mr Adam Summers (Teacher Governor)

Miss Claire Beale (Parent Governor)

Miss Io Fox (Co-opted Governor)

Miss Merry Russ (Parent Governor)



Any of the Governors may be contacted through the school office.  The Clerk to Governors is Miss Jacky Ankerman.

We aim:

  • To inspire children in their learning through making it fun and relevant
  • To meet the needs of families and involve them in their children’s learning
  • To value children as individuals but to encourage them to recognise the needs of others
  • To help children to feel safe and to be happy and healthy
  • To give children access to the skills they need to enjoy life and achieve personal fulfillment
  • To involve children with the wider community